Placeholder Post

So many goings on, and lots to write about … but not ’til after October 18th… I can’t seem to manage the time/energy even, for posting some recipes for fresh garden produce like I thought I’d be able to…

But here’s some fun pics to tide you over :

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The above  is of Mom and me getting apples ready for freezing, canning and baking. Mom is wearing Shirley Robinson’s butterfly-denim apron,while mine and Richard’s hang just behind Mom’s head on the corner of the hutch. As the clothes I’ve been wearing the last few weeks are ancient, stained and full of holes, I haven’t felt the need to wear an apron – not to mention how hot it was in that kitchen until just yesterday! Whew!~

And the following photos all have a specific meaning or story to them related to the last few weeks – but to catch up with all the goin’s-on of Blue Belldon Farm, you’ll just have to wait until Oct. 18th, which, incidentally is also the birthday of the man in the last photo – a famous Canadian who has won 3 Academy Awards, and with whom we’ll be very close  in the next 10 days. Any guesses?  Hint on my FB page!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

185300761best-compact-cameraOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

c363baabca1e0e17f3c3d1d28435904e

